I’ve missed you . . . NOT

January 24, 2010 § 2 Comments

I don’t know when I became a hermit. I just know that I stopped accepting invitations to go out except from a very select few, stopped taking calls and take so long to reply to texts that the sender eventually loses interest. I’ve just spent 9 straight days cooped up in my house of Zen, maintaining contact with the outside world mostly only through Facebook Chat and Yahoo Mail. I’d like to say it has made me hungry for real, face-to-face human contact, but it hasn’t. It’s done the exact opposite. Each person is an alien life form that takes years of study to understand, and even then, maybe not fully. And to be honest, most of the time I just can’t be bothered. At some point, the people I do find interesting enough to explore further end up to be a disappointment. I’ve been extremely blessed to have a handful of people who’ve stayed in my periphery for so many years, just accepting that sometimes I need my hand to be held and at others I’ve got a Restraining Order for everyone tacked onto my door. Yeah, I have issues, but I’ve learned that so does everyone else. I at least know when to provide a service to humanity by just staying home, alone. So don’t take it personally when I’m distant. It’s not about you, it’s me.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to I’ve missed you . . . NOT

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve missed you . . . NOT at Lee sew junkie.

meta

