The intellectual treasure hunt

February 10, 2010 § Leave a comment


So he’s become a commercial success and two of his books have been made into movies, but amidst all the controversy and religious criticism, Dan Brown really is a master of the suspense novel. I’d heard much of the hype before I got hold of The Da Vinci Code and was quite skeptical about it. But a friend of mine practically crammed it down my throat so I thought, what the hell. I ended up finishing it in one sitting (or laying down as I read in bed). And at the end of that heart-pumping 5-hour spell, I felt like my innards were in knots. Just remember that Robert Langdon is definitely NOT best represented by Tom Hanks. He’s one geek I would definitely not mind getting stuck in the Louvre with . . . just don’t remind me about the mutilated corpse lying spreadeagled in one of the dark rooms.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The intellectual treasure hunt at Lee sew junkie.

meta

