Meet me after Twilight

February 13, 2010 § Leave a comment


I was stuck at the Vienna airport for over 14 hours, some time in which they lost my luggage (thank you, Austrian Airlines!). I had stupidly packed all my books in the bags I checked in (which is, incidentally, why I now own a phone with an e-book reader), thinking we would be apart for a maximum of 5 hours. I wouldn’t see them again till 8 days later. Anyhoo, stuck at the airport, twiddling my thumbs, I decided to check out the bookshop. Now this was two years ago, at the height of Twilight mania. No, not yet to the heights Robert Pattinson has brought it but enough so that every bookstore I had stumbled upon boasted having the complete collection in stock. So while I grit my teeth, trying not to roll my eyes at every shiny, black covered book I saw, I found these two books from the Dark Crescent Sisterhood series from Anna Windsor. I don’t remember now if I bought these just to spite Stephanie Meyer, but I am glad I did. This series is about girl power in all the right senses of the phrase. Not that the men in the books aren’t well-endowed, secure hunks we’d all fall for but for once, their strength serves only as complement to that of the sisterhood. Oh, and if that doesn’t interest you enough, may I mention that they usually end up trussed up and naked at some point in the books?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meet me after Twilight at Lee sew junkie.

meta

