Bite me

February 22, 2010 § 1 Comment

I really don’t know what’s so sexy about vampires. They’re pale, have sunken eyes, have a faint whiff of the undead and most important, they drink blood. But ever since I discovered Anne Rice, vampires had seemed to me the epitome of the dark, mysterious man we find irresistible because our mamas warned us against them. I think I’m the only one in unShelved who’s managed to resist the lure of Twilight but that’s because I’ve got a full band of Dark Hunters who would beat Edward’s sorry, vagina-repulsed ass any time, anywhere. These guys are not vampires per se, but that’s the beauty of this series. Sherrilyn Kenyon has borrowed from ancient mythology to create an intriguing 4th dimension to our world. My favorite in the series will have to be Acheron, I mean seriously, a literal god of 6’6″ walking the earth as some goth lord saving humans at the cost of his soul – who wouldn’t hit that? But sorry, girls, this one I’m keeping. You’re all welcome to the rest of the Dark Hunters though, who are just as lean, mean and supernaturally gorgeous.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Bite me

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bite me at Lee sew junkie.

meta

