A little bit of something

February 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m commitment phobic. Let’s just get that out there. For me, anthologies are the best way to try out multiple new authors without having to pay the price of individual books. It’s also an easy way for me to get my romance fix. I’m an avid romance reader and we all know that while there are literally hundreds of authors out there, only a few really get romance right. I’ve tried out new authors before only to stop reading after five pages. I believe life is too short to be stuck reading a bad book. While this sounds logical, it is not practical. So anthologies let me figure out which author’s books I’m going to hoard next without having to break the bank. And so far, it’s worked. This is how I discovered Nina Bangs, Susan Johnson, Erin McCarthy and Ronda Thompson. It’s also fun to read your favorite authors writing for a particular theme. Like Stephanie Laurens mostly does historical romance with a disadvantaged woman and a very rich, powerful man as main characters. But in Hero, Come Back she writes about a man who doesn’t see himself as a hero and she tries out a bit of the supernatural in Fantasy. So if you’re just looking for a fun story to read for maybe a maximum of 3 hours, these anthologies should do the trick.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little bit of something at Lee sew junkie.

meta

