The queen of wishful thinking

March 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I want it to be Friday already. I want to close my eyes and reopen them to find out that the entire ugly week has passed. I don’t want to see any briefs. I don’t want to hear the next stupid thing my favorite Drone is going to say. I don’t want to be drawn into the mass of steaming, rotting crap that is the so-called non-politics of the Nuclear Reactor. I want to be home right this instant, eating my mama’s food while surrounded by real people, real friends. I don’t even want to sleep. I worry that when I wake up, I still have to go through the motions of sanity at NR when all I really want to do is shout at the top of my lungs, “So long, suckers. I wish I could say I’ll miss you but I might be everything else but I’m no liar.”

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The queen of wishful thinking at Lee sew junkie.

meta

