Last dance

March 7, 2010 § Leave a comment


This is one of the more pleasant places in the Sand Globe. Just don’t go there on the weekends. Much to my dismay, what was supposed to be a quiet day of sincere fare-thee-wells and see-you-soons ended with a few terrifying minutes of dodge-the-smelly crowd. It wasn’t too bad, we had a leisurely lunch of not-too-greasy Chinese food and then watched Alice in Wonderland in 3D – which wasn’t half as bad as reviews had made it seem. Oh, all right, except for Johnny Depp’s misguided dancing scene which will forever be a cock-blocker for me now. And then we headed out for coffee and a smoke, which turned into a pizza, several coffees, tiramisu and a pack of smokes. The fountain show was to be expected, except that a belly dancer would have been more appropriate considering the evening’s song choices. A belly dancing fountain – only in the Sand Globe. Even though we never said it, the word goodbyehad hung heavy in the air and we rushed to fill in the moments of silence with inane chatter, prolonging the inevitable moment of parting. I should have been happy. I was out of the House of Zen on a Friday. I had done what I enjoy doing most with my closest friends. But when I did get home, alone, with my last few months in the Sand Globe stretched out before me, I couldn’t help but feel like throwing out every item that represented my life over the balcony.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Last dance at Lee sew junkie.

meta

