That’s a crime

March 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

As mentioned in an earlier post, I am not really into trying out new authors unless I trust the person who recommended him or her to me. At a moment of weakness and boredom, however, I came upon this book and was glad I took the time to open it. I’ve not researched Jillian Hoffman, so I don’t really know much about her, only that this particular book was an enjoyable read. I’m a big fan of CSI, Bones and Criminal Minds so the plot was nothing new to me. The thing that made this book difficult to put down was the kind of emotion Hoffman puts into her characters. They’re not the canned criminal and victim stereotypes but are real people caught in unusual circumstances. I’m not out to hoard all of Hoffman’s books yet but I would definitely pick her up again when given the chance.
Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That’s a crime at Lee sew junkie.

meta

