Whose lemons are these?

June 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Obviously, things are not going well for me since I’m writing here. Today is one of those days it would have been more productive for me to just stay home in bed. I had a bad night, mostly through my own doing. I won’t bore you with the details, suffice to say that I am too neurotic for my own good and sometime people don’t let me get away with it. So I woke up cranky. I missed yoga while coming up with a good excuse not to come to work. I couldn’t come up with a good reason, so I just dragged myself off to shower  . . . at 9:00am. Everything went downhill from there. Still a few hours before I can decently leave the Nuclear Reactor but in my head I’m already in the tub, phone off and hot water running down my head. It’s nice to think that in the next life, which I will be starting in a little over 6 weeks, there will be no more days like this. But I doubt it. Knowing me, there will be something somewhere down the line that will have me feeling this way again. My horoscope told me to just relax and that the universe is already sending me solutions for problems I have not even encountered yet. Well, fuck you, Universe. Is it really too much to ask for you to send a bit of good Karma my way now?  Please? I could sure use it.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whose lemons are these? at Lee sew junkie.

meta

