Blending out

September 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Don’t get me wrong. I love Wee Dong Land. I like how my calves are much thinner and my thighs are much firmer with all the walking I have to do every day. I’m amazed that I can eat as much as I want and still not get fat because the food choices here are much healthier and see point 1. I enjoy discovering tiny obscure shops with even more obscure merchandise, and I haven’t even begun on the sex shops yet. I love how everything is foreign and yet familiar at the same time. And the booze, available anywhere, drink anywhere booze. Most of all, I love how everyone just takes my being here for granted, like I’m not a foreigner at all. But somehow, in those 25 minutes I spend squished inside the train, contemplating another 25 minutes of being squished again in another train, I can’t stop this nagging voice in my head that keeps asking, “What the fuck are you doing here?”

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blending out at Lee sew junkie.

meta

