An improvised life

October 31, 2010 § 1 Comment

The last three months have been a test of my resilience, strength of character, and ability to roll with the punches. While I’m truly grateful for the many blessings I have received at this time, I can’t help feeling a bit beaten up. In the comedy of errors that has been my life for the past five years, I could say this is the most insane situation I have found myself in yet. I’d like to convince the powers that be that I have learned lessons in humility, adaptation, patience, and gratitude the hard way and that I’d like the opportunity to apply what I’ve learned now. But I guess they’re not done pounding the lessons on my head yet and I shall just have to flex my muscles once more and try my best to deflect the blows.

This may not be a rant-y post, but it is surely one that’s close to defeat. Dear Universe, I remind you every minute of what I need right now. I’m sure, in your infinite wisdom, you will grant it when I need it most. I now just ask for one more tiny thing: the strength to get up once this storm completely blows over.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to An improvised life

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An improvised life at Lee sew junkie.

meta

