Cheapo’s guide to finding peace in the SandGlobe

November 3, 2010 § 1 Comment

As mentioned in the last post, these past three months have been eye-opening, though stressful, for me. I’ve spent them in varying degrees of excitement, confusion, and down-right depression. Last Monday, I decided I’ve had enough of feeling sorry for myself and calling on friends to escape boredom and insanity. I woke up, thanked God for the blessings I receive daily (a roof over my head, food to eat, relative health, a marketable talent, etc.), and decided to take the day off – from worry, anxiety, paranoia, and just plain bullishness. This must have caused some upset in the universe as I found myself the recipient of tiny blessings that made my day more enjoyable. I left the house and bought something at a pharmacy and got a surprise discount. I took the train and found out that it was National Public Transport day and that all rides from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. were free. I took the train to the posh side of town and spent three hours reading a book at the marina, feeling refreshed and at peace along with joggers, bikers, and rollerbladers. I then took another train to the other end of town, had an uneventful lunch, and started walking towards the creek. I spent another three hours there finishing my book. All in all, I had a very quiet and peaceful day, not to mention cheap. For so long I’ve thought of this place as the most fake and expensive place on earth. I’m glad to have found a few places I can go to and hide from my cares.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Cheapo’s guide to finding peace in the SandGlobe

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cheapo’s guide to finding peace in the SandGlobe at Lee sew junkie.

meta

