Opt-ical illusions

February 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

I don’t want to overthink it, but today I woke up to find out I had slept through the night for the first time in weeks. It was disorienting, I stared at the clock for a very long time; but there you have it, I slept a little before 11:00 PM and woke up just a little after 8:00 AM. When I decided to fly back home last week, I promised myself it was time to stop waiting on people to do their bit, and that I was going to get off my ass and make options for myself. Today seemed as good a day as any to start on this and so I did. It’s surprising how many doors suddenly open up for you once you make a decision. So now I have option C and D. Easy enough, you might say, so just pick one. Unfortunately, I have my heart still set on option A. And though the opening through that door gets slimmer and slimmer by the day, I will not stop longing to get through it until the day it finally and completely shuts me out. 
Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Opt-ical illusions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Opt-ical illusions at Lee sew junkie.

meta

