Well, well, well . . .

October 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I’ve been practicing silence. No, not the “monks living in seclusion and never uttering a sound kind of silence”, just the “thinking before you speak” kind. And it helps that Twitter muzzles me to 140 characters or less. The best part is, as I’ve practiced silence, so have the voices in my head. They’re still there, waking me up at 4am and asking me what I’m doing with my life. But they’re no longer the constant nagging presence they once were. Sometimes I just wake up at 4am out of habit, wondering about the silence and then, blessedly, falling back to sleep. I guess this is it then. I’m finally on it, that elusive path to being okay.
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, well, well . . . at Lee sew junkie.

meta

