Of farewells and how do you do’s

January 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking these past few months – dangerous, I know, but very necessary. I’ve been very lucky that the new job afforded me lots of time to assess and re-assess, not to mention making me realize I have other interests I could actually pursue. Everytime I open this I’m Write About This now, I am constantly amazed at how far I’ve come from the miserable and hopeless me I was just two years ago. Looking back, it all feels like snippets from the life of a friend I am fond of but wouldn’t want to stay in touch with. Now I’ve decided to keep my ranting (only when necessary) to a 140-character minimum on Twitter and to indulge my more positive (and productive) side on a new blog. I’ll keep you all posted on that. In the meantime: Dear Old Blog, there were times when I felt you were my only friend, but you can let my hand go now.
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Of farewells and how do you do’s at Lee sew junkie.

meta

