Daiso Love

January 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve been wanting to make this pocketbook since I stumbled upon it on Insatiable Need (love the name of this blog!). I just got stuck when I saw that “interfacing” was one of the materials needed and went on a research rampage on what that’s all about. Then I found other projects I wanted to do and realized my craft corner is terribly unstocked. Of course I’d start crafting only after I moved to the part of town that ‘s about an hour away from the best (read: affordable) crafts and fabric supplies shops, so I’ve been twiddling my thumbs. It was  a great thing then to visit Dubai’s version of a dollar store and find most of the things I needed just 15 minutes away. Of course I will have to brave the narrow streets and shadowy shops of Bur Dubai and Satwa for more inexpensive stuff sooner or later, but watch out, crafting world, these hands are idle no longer.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daiso Love at Lee sew junkie.

meta

