A sweat shop I don’t mind joining

January 15, 2012 § Leave a comment

Internet cafes are so 20 years ago. What I want the next rage to be is this: a sewing cafe! And where best to have it but in the couture capital of the world. I love! I want! Here’s my new must-go place in Paris, second only to the Shakespeare Bookshop. Apparently you can rent a sewing machine by the hour, take any of the sewing, quilting and weaving classes or come in with anything you need to darn or fix. Anyone want to start this in Dubai? I know Craftland holds classes for all levels but I checked their schedule and it’s a bit inconvenient for someone with a full-time job and who doesn’t live in Jumeirah. I’ve got a sewing machine and a bit of space in the living room should anyone want to join me in an informal crafting circle 😉 In the meantime, read more about Sweat Shop here.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A sweat shop I don’t mind joining at Lee sew junkie.

meta

