What all this is about

January 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

When I started crafting and sewing, even my closest friends said WTF? I know it doesn’t seem like something I would do, but I am constantly surprising myself with the ideas I am getting and how motivated I am to actually do them (trust me, changing the channel used to be the most “work” I would do on weekends). Most importantly, how now I look at stuff and my first impulse is no longer “Buy!” but “Make!” Stitch Punk is one of those blogs that never ceases to amaze and inspire me. Best part is, these craftsters aren’t too stingy with their ideas and tips either. Have a looksee at their newly launched Lookbook and see how edgy embroidery and even can be (no, Grandma, it’s definitely not how you used to do it in your day).

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What all this is about at Lee sew junkie.

meta

