January 25, 2012 § 3 Comments

I’m wishy-washy. There, I said it. I can’t make solid decisions, especially when it comes to food. Do we have french toast or pancakes? Biscuits or waffles? So it’s awesome when I find posts like this and Tasty Kitchen’s http://tastykitchen.com/blog/2011/08/when-french-toast-met-pancakes/ when I can have the two in one. Now if I can have three or four too . . . 😀

A Day Without Sushi

…or Baffles. Whichever you prefer.

Yesterday, we touched on the fact that I lack patience in some areas. Now, while I love cooking, I have a bad habit of undercooking certain items. French fries, biscuits, cookies; I keep checking on them thinking, “they must be done now” and inevitably remove them too soon. It could have more to do with my desire to eat aforementioned items than my actual lack of patience.

My parents were kind enough to get me a waffle maker some months back. I was in love with how quickly it cooked up a thick, delicious waffle. Yet, I don’t eat waffles every day, so the cool new kitchen toy spent a good amount of time in a cabinet.

That is, until I discovered that a waffle maker can be used for so much more.

For this recipe, you’ll need a waffle maker, store bought biscuits, and…

View original post 56 more words

§ 3 Responses to

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Lee sew junkie.

meta

