Fun with crayons

January 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

So, I’m kinda vaguely settled into my flat now, even though the (sparse) furnishings tend to be moved around at least once a week because I am still not sure whether I really like them where they are or not. Plus there’s that thing where every available surface seems to end up covered in either fabric or sewing materials. My biggest issue is still my walls, blank as most of them are and me still not quite convinced drilling holes into them is a solution. Granted, one of them has to be semi-clear because unlike normal people who have TVs I use a projector for watching my shows. I’ve seen quite a few iterations of this wall decoration because my elementary school “art” classes have completely prejudiced me against a. crayons, b. paper plates, c. macaroni. So jury’s still out on this one, though I love the colors and the mirror detail in the center. Here’s more details about the project from The Shattered Lance.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun with crayons at Lee sew junkie.

meta

