The “Do or die” weekend

January 27, 2012 § 2 Comments

So here’s me, once again taking on projects much larger than I am. My dining/cutting table just wasn’t big enough for this one so I had to use my coffee table, which is thankfully hardcore enough to handle all 50kg of me.

I confess, I’ve been lazing about all week with unfinished projects lying around. My excuse was I didn’t have all the materials I needed. Well finally the day has come that I can’t use that as an excuse any more and have set Sunday as a deadline for myself to finish 4 projects, one of which is the one that barely fits my coffee table. Why such a tight deadline, you ask? Because I AM NOT SANE.

Anyhoo, I’ve found out that I can be quite efficient once I do get my butt off the couch (granted, my TV shows haven’t finished downloading yet). This weekend’s system is to get all the prep work on all projects done first and at the same time. That includes cutting, interfacing, and ironing out the seams. All that’s left for me now is to sew everything together (and for such a momentous occasion I have cleaned and oiled my machine in preparation).

Much as I would love to spend all day sewing, there is such a thing called life and it is calling me away so I’ve got to put all this aside for the moment and go out. But tomorrow, tomorrow, my friends, is most definitely a full on sewing day.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The “Do or die” weekend

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The “Do or die” weekend at Lee sew junkie.

meta

