Excuse me while I pat my back

January 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

Every time I put together something from IKEA I feel very empowered and more than a little butch. For those of you who haven’t seen me, I am 5’2″and all of 50kg. Lugging around a 100cm X 60cm board makes me feel like a lumberjack. I know I should be sewing right now, but I can’t help but just sit back for a minute and admire how my crafting corner is now starting to take exactly the shape I want it to. I’ll just got pop open a beer and count my chest hairs while I’m at it.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Excuse me while I pat my back at Lee sew junkie.

meta

