MiuMiu-inspired shoe DIY

January 29, 2012 § 3 Comments

Yep, there’s my new slogan. Although to be honest, when you are a beginner crafter there is quite a bit of buying involved, unless of course you’re way more hardcore than me and willing to wing it with just a needle, thread and some glue. From scissors to a cutting mat, it is a good idea to spend a bit on your equipment and then DIY to your heart’s content on things you’ve found, sale booty or items you already have and are willing to recycle, upcycle, or refashion.Β You also, of course, do manage to build up a stash of fabric, felt, paper and other items you think you’ll be crafting with (case in point, my 5-month old unopened bag of mosaic tiles) along the way. Here’s where investing in a glue gun early on can help, you can find tutes like this one and immediately update your wardrobe. You can even make a clutch with the same technique to match. How-to make this cutie from where else? Chic Steals.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to MiuMiu-inspired shoe DIY

  • lemonsito says:

    Were you able to make one, Lee? Picture! πŸ™‚ Anyway, I’m also trying my hand on DIY, but I also admit I’m no hard core. I wish I am, but I just can’t.

    • Not yet Lem. I need to buy shoes first πŸ˜€ I only have three kinds at the moment: Chucks, office heels and sandals. Have yet to find an everyday pair of flats πŸ˜‰ I’m willing to get down and dirty, but sometimes, talent wins out over skills. If I tried this I’m sure it would look like a preschooler did it.

      • lemonsito says:

        I have plenty of flats here! πŸ˜€ actually, flip-flops. I think I’ve already forgotten how to wear heels. Anyway, cheers to us, Lee. At least we’re brave enough to admit we aren’t the best–yet–in crafts. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MiuMiu-inspired shoe DIY at Lee sew junkie.

meta

