Grocery bag . . . well, bag

February 8, 2012 § 2 Comments

I’m on the fence with this one. I like the concept of recycling plastic bags and I admire the patience of crocheting it to make it something else, but . . . I think it’s because it doesn’t really become something else? Just a better-looking bag? In any case, I still love the eco-friendly effort, even though the last thing I crocheted was a friend’s dreadlocks. Have a look over at Plasticbagbag.com and maybe we can come up with some other way to recycle grocery bags.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Grocery bag . . . well, bag

  • Ruth says:

    plarn is just like any other material, it can be what you make it….I have made some really nice baskets, and people can’t believe the started out as plastic bags…

    • thanks for dropping by Ruth and for my new word of the day, plarn ๐Ÿ˜€ I do see the possibilities and I can imagine how this would make nice baskets. I’m holding off from doing this project, though, till I have any-other-color-but-white plastic bags ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grocery bag . . . well, bag at Lee sew junkie.

meta

