If you can’t make over your life, at least have beautiful shoes

February 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hello crafty friends and fellow gawkers 🙂 Yes, I am still alive and well. No, I have not been slacking off. Me and my sewing machine were having a tiff all week. She kept spitting our loose bottom stitches at me and I tried wooing her by giving her fresh new needles, trying out all kinds of thread and fabric combinations. All to no avail. I finally decided enough is enough and it was time to show her who’s boss around here. I opened her up, gave her a thorough cleaning and now we have a truce of sorts. She only gives me proper stitches when I do zigzags. Women, go figure. Anyhoo, I did manage to get a few things done. Will post pics of them as soon as their new homes receive them. In the meantime my other life as a writer and editor have finally given me enough space to go back to gawking at what other people have the talent to do. First off, SHOES! Best thing is I won’t have to bother my sewing machine for these makeovers. Second best thing, my sadly neglected shoe closet will get an update. Desiree over at The 36th Avenue has so wonderfully combined a linky of all the fab stuff you can do with your old shoes. Check it out here.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If you can’t make over your life, at least have beautiful shoes at Lee sew junkie.

meta

