I see the light

March 19, 2012 § 2 Comments

How do you get a down-in-the-dumps crafter sewing again? Invite her to an event for which she has nothing to wear, of course 🙂 I’ve been invited to an event with a “Tropical Paradise” theme, and while I do have a sundress, the weather has been erratic and I don’t want to chance freezing among a very well-dressed lot. A cheeky friend said that since we are from the tropics anything we wear should be appropriate, but I thought sewing something might just be the push I need to finally lose the doldrums. Besides, I feel like stretching my newly formed pattern drafting muscles. I’m going to make myself a maxi dress. All three designs look perfectly fine in my head but we’ll see what works out best. The major difference between the three is the neckline but one will be a tank-maxi, another will be an upcycle patterned after my old sundress and one will be completely from scratch. Watch this space 😉

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I see the light

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I see the light at Lee sew junkie.

meta

