Wake up call

April 23, 2012 § 2 Comments

Image

I know, I know, I’ve been away from crafting for almost a month (yeah, that was my cut-off and I made it a few hours early). It took a completely unexpected message from a stranger to wake me from my stupor and make me want to write again. While I’ve felt bad neglecting my sewing machine, I realized that there will be times when you have to give yourself permission to slack off and just stare into space if that is what you feel like doing.

So I did a bit of soul-searching this past month, thinking of the things I really want to do and those I don’t. I also got to thinking about what I want to have in my life (people, more than things) and what I don’t want to have. So let’s just say this time away was a sort of spring cleaning (though don’t tell my house because it’s looking quite the disaster area at the moment) from which I hope to emerge as a more focused person with clear goals and the gumption to follow through on them. First on the list is definitely in the works. Keeping up to my goal of one original tutorial on this blog a week is the second one and something I will most definitely work on by hook or by crook this Friday. The rest will come through as I slowly peel off the cocoon of apathy I have been living in for the past few weeks.Β 

Somewhat apt for my first post in so long is a set of funny welcome mats from dumpaday.com. They’re not strictly DIY, but you can see how with a little creativity and fun-thinking you can come up with a more personalised mat to entertain your guests with even before they come through your door.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Wake up call

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wake up call at Lee sew junkie.

meta

