Recycling/upcycling window shutters

April 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

Nothing has suffered more in my month-long funk than my house. Laundry is still on the clothesline, bedsheets have been used to cover sofas because I’m too lazy to look for my throws, and my sewing materials are all crammed on top of a table the bunny can’t reach. One of the priorities in my getting-back-to-reality program is to reorganize/redecorate the house, so it’s back to the net to look for inspiration.

I’ve always loved old-school wooden window shutters. Unfortunately, where I come from and where I am they’re considered antiques and get quite pricey. Still, I love the idea of having them all over the house, or even having a full wall of them. If you’re lucky enough to be in one of those places where you can find window shutters lying about, please check out this list of things you can do with them to brighten up your home from scraphacker.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Recycling/upcycling window shutters at Lee sew junkie.

meta

